Latest News

For latest news           
see our newsletter

Pyramid Post


 

Our Minister

Meet Rosemary & the team


 

Church Celebrates 80 years!

1935 - 2015

On Sunday 29th November we celebrated the 80th birthday of our church.
The current congregation were pleased to welcome back many who had been associated with the church over the years.
In particular we rejoiced that one member, Gwen Jackson, who was at its inception, was able to be present.

After the service led by our minister Rev John Amankwatia over 100 people sat down for a celebration lunch followed by "afternoon entertainment"

Read more...
  Print help
Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month
Doreen Buckoke RIP

DOREEN BUCKOKE THANKSGIVING SERVICE

at our church 21st June at 11.30am

Led by Rev. Anne Rusbridge

followed by the Committal at Randalls Park Crematorium, Leatherhead at 1.15pm.


Doreen died following a heart attack on Wednesday 23rd May.
She was a loyal servant of this church including many years as joint organist and choir leader and will be missed by so many people that she helped in so many ways.

Please remember Doreen and her family in your prayers.

Everyone is invited to share in refreshments after the Committal
at The Woodlands Hotel a little way on from the entrance to the Crematorium.

Location : Banstead Methodist Church, The Drive, Banstead SM7 1LY
Thanksgiving Service 11:30
Committal - Randals Park Crematorium at 1.15pm.

Back

What's On
Wed 23rd Jan,2:00pm
Open House,
Thu 24th Jan,7:00pm
Badminton Group,
Fri 25th Jan,10:00am
"Playbox",
Baby & Toddler Group
Sun 27th Jan,10:30am
Parade & All Age Worship,
*PARADE*
Rev Rosemary Richter
Wed 30th Jan,2:00pm
Open House,
Thu 31st Jan,7:00pm
Badminton Group,
Fri 1st Feb,10:00am
"Playbox",
Baby & Toddler Group
Sun 3rd Feb,10:30am
Morning Worship,
Mr Richard Smith
random-2.jpg
We have 655 guests online